UNION CITY — Union City was no match for the Jay County Summer Swim Team.
Jay County won all 20 relays and 50 of the 62 individual events en route to a 1,058-332 victory, improving to 2-0 in dual meets.
Ben Strausburg was the only triple-event winner for Jay County, taking first in the long freestyle, butterfly and individual medley races for the 11-12-year-old boys division.
Jay County had 25 different swimmers pick up wins in single events, including Bennett Weitzel, Ezekiel Corwin, Ben Nichols, Natalie Blakely, Erica Hathaway, Ethan Corwin, Griffin Mann, Juan Pablo Wiggins, Chase McFarland, Rylee Clemmons, Ashley Mark, Emi Minnich and Zane Shreve.

Dows, Baders lead JC
MUNCIE — A pair of Dows and two of the Bader sisters both won three events each as the Jay County Summer Swim Team opened its dual meet season with a win over Halteman Village Monday at the Halteman Village Pool.
The score was not available.
Joseph and Kaitlin Dow, Mara and Alex Bader, Sophie Saxman and Josh Lykins were all triple event winners for the Jay swimmers, who took first in all 20 relays and 48 of the 60 individual events.
Konner Sommers, Lillian Clemmons, Eliza Bader, Ashlyn Dow, Ben Strausburg, Tayler Smeltzer, Sydney Mathias, Anne Vormohr, Sophie Bader and Sok Vormohr all won two events each.
Also picking up wins for the Jay swimmers were Madelynn Snow, Sophia Hoevel, Ben Heath, George Clemmons, Abilene Hough, Elayna Paro, Ryleigh Oswalt, Ezekiel Corwin, David Ostrowski and Luke Nichols.

Eels still perfect
ST. HENRY, Ohio — Ten swimmers won multiple events Monday as the Fort Recovery Eels summer swim team beat the St. Henry Stingrays, 392-177.
Ava Bubp, Cori Stone and Mackinley Timmerman were all triple event winners for the Eels, who are now 3-0 on the season.
Teigan Fortkamp, Kyra Clark, Regan Martin, Owen Sheridan, Gavin Thobe, Nolan Thobe and Mitchell Homan all took first in two events for the Eels.
Single event winners were Kierra Wendel, Makena Ellenberger, Cassidy Martin, Audra Bubp, Olivia Albers, Alexis Bubp, Valerie Muhlenkamp, Rachel Kaup, Sophie Timmerman, Aiden Elsass, Sage Wendel, Issac Merrill, Logan Ramirez and Jackson Ontrop.